

## Ordinance 1 Members of the University

**Approving Body:** Council

Date of Approval: 06 July 2018

**Policy owner:** University Secretary

Policy contact: Dr Gwawr Taylor, <a href="mailto:saastaff@aber.ac.uk">saastaff@aber.ac.uk</a> / 01970 622048

Policy status: Revised

Version: 2.1

Last review date: July 2023

Next review date: July 2025

## ORDINANCE 1 MEMBERS OF THE UNIVERSITY

- 1. The members of the University shall be as follows:
  - 1. the graduates of the University, including honorary graduates;
  - 2. the Officers of the University and all former holders of those Offices;
  - 3. the members of and former members of the Council of the University;
  - 4. the members of Senate of the University;
  - 5. the Staff of the University;
  - 6. the Emeritus Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers of the University;
  - 7. the students who are registered on a course of study of the University;
  - 8. the Fellows of the University.
- 2. The Council may by resolution grant membership of the University to such other persons or categories of persons as it thinks fit, either for a defined period or indefinitely.